Maison Ikkoku ~ The Perfect Collection Part 4Zoom

Maison Ikkoku ~ The Perfect Collection Part 4

Maison Ikkoku ~ The Perfect Collection Part 4
Item# ma319e-d
Availability: Usually ships the next business day.
Maison Ikkoku ~ The Perfect Collection Part 4
  • Item Code : MA319E-D
  • Quantity : 3
  • Dialogue : Japanese/English
  • Subtitle : Chinese/English/Off
  • Region : All
  • Region, Free Code
  • Disc Type : DVD9x3
  • Screen : 4:3
  • Audio : Ac3 2.0 Channel
  • Series Type : TV Series Part 4
  • System : NTSC
  • Episodes : 73-96
  • Running Time : Approximately 24 x 25 mins//
  • Synopsis: Alternative title: Cara dolce Kyoko (Italian) Juliette je t'aime (French)

    Age rating: Older Children (May contain mild bad language, bloodless violence) Genres: Comedy, Drama, Romance, Shounen, Slice of Life

    Director : Kazuo Yamazaki Episode Director : Tomomi Mochizuki Original creator : Rumiko Takahashi Character Design : Akemi Takada, Yuji Moriyama

    Plot Summary: Godai is a ronin (someone who has failed university entrance exams) living in a run down apartment house called Maison Ikkoku. Among the other residents are the nosy Ichinose, the sexy Akemi Roppongi, and the mysterious Yotsuya. The others are given to having wild parties which makes it difficult for Godai to study. Into this mayhem comes the recently widowed Kyoko as the new live-in manager. Godai falls for her, but doesn't have the nerve to tell her. As time passes, their relationship slowly develops amid life at Maison Ikkoku, despite all sorts of romantic hurdles.

    Running time: half hour Number of episodes: 96 Episode titles: We have 96

    Vintage: 1986-03-26 to 1988-03-02

    Opening Theme: #1: "Kanashimi yo Konnichiwa" by Yuki Saito (eps 01-23,25-37) #2: "Alone Again (Naturally)" by Gilbert O'Sullivan (ep 24) #3: "Suki sa" by Anzen Chitai (eps 38-52) #4: "Sunny Shiny Morning" by Kiyonori Matsuo (eps 53-76) #5: "Hidamari" by Kouzou Murashita (eps 77-96) Ending Theme: #1: "Ashita hareru ka" by Takao Kisugi (eps 01-14) #2: "Ci-ne-ma" by Picasso (eps 15-23,25-33) #3: "Get Down" by Gilbert O'Sullivan (ep 24) #4: "Fantasy" by Picasso (eps 34-52) #5: "Sayonara no Dessan" by Picasso (eps 53-76) #6: "Begin the Night" by Picasso (eps 77-96)
  • Scroll to top