FLCL (1 disc)Zoom

FLCL (1 disc)

FLCL (1 disc)
Item# 643
Availability: Usually ships the next business day.
  • SKU 643
  • Weight 0.25 lbs
  • Discs 1
  • Subtitle Rating Excellent
  • Video Rating Excellent
  • Audio Rating Excellent
  • Episodes 1-6
  • Subtitles English
  • Languages English & Japanese//
  • Synopsis: Director and Concept : Tsurumaki Kazuya Visual Concepts and Character Designs : Sadamoto Yoshiyuki Animation Director : Hiramatsu Tadashi : Imaishi Hiroyuki

    The time: the present... perhaps. The place is an outlying city called Mabase, from which grows the gigantic Medical Mechanica plant. Nandaba Naota, a smart-aleck schoolkid, gets sideswiped by a Vespa on his way home with his brother's girlfriend, Samejima Mamimi. When he gets home from school the next day, he finds the woman on the Vespa from the day before in his living room. Naota is stunned as he listens to his father explain that he has just hired her as their new housekeeper. She tells him her name is Haruko. Naota doesn't know how to react to the fact that he and Haruko are suddenly living under the same roof. And then there's the mysterious robot that suddenly appears before Naota when he goes out into the night for Mamimi. Things get strange very quickly...

    Alternative title: ???? Fooly Cooly Furi Kuri (Japanese)

    Age rating: Teenagers (May contain bloody violence, bad language, nudity) Genres: Comedy, Drama, Mecha, Psychological, Science Fiction

    Plot Summary: Naota is a normal Japanese 6th grade boy (although a little cynical), but when his older brother leaves for America to play baseball, his brother leaves his homeless 17 year old girlfriend Mamimi behind. Mamimi is sending mixed signals and advances to Naota, and he doesn't know what to do about her. But to make matters worse, Naota's world is totally turned upside down when he is run over by a woman on a Vespa. During their first encounter, she hits him over the head with her guitar, which then causes a horn to grow out of his forehead. She calls herself "Haruko" and her presence changes Naota's life to even further insanity.

    Running time: half hour Number of episodes: 6 Episode titles: We have 6
  • Scroll to top